Thursday, August 31, 2017

Review: Love's Sure Dawn (Eagle Harbor #3) by Naomi Rawlings

About the Book

The bestselling Eagle Harbor Series continues with Book 3, Love’s Sure Dawn.

No matter how hard she tries to help, Rebekah Cummings always ends up causing more problems than she solves. This time, though, things will be different. She'll find a way to pay her family's debts, even if doing so requires leaving Eagle Harbor. Maybe then they'll start treating her as a capable woman who makes her own choices.

Gilbert Sinclair is going to marry an heiress. With his latest business venture sunk at the bottom of Lake Superior, he needs money to replace the steamship he lost, so he heads to Chicago where his father's business connections should land him a suitable wife. Like most things in his meticulously planned life, everything goes as expected—until he discovers Rebekah Cummings working as the new cook on his ship.

Rebekah well remembers the pain she endured the last time she tried trusting Gilbert, and Gilbert can't afford to pursue the love of a working class woman. But they can't stop the forgotten feelings swirling between them—or ignore the sacrifices they'd both have to make for a future together.

"More than just a satisfying love story." Melissa Jagears, award winning Christian author

“This is the best book series that I have found in several years.” Amazon Reviewer

If you like inspirational stories of love, courage, and drama, then get your copy of the latest book in the memorable Eagle Harbor Series.

Eagle Harbor Series--Where Love Finds Its Anchor
Book 1: Love's Unfading Light (Mac and Tressa)
Book 2: Love's Every Whisper (Elijah and Victoria)
Short Story: Love's Beginning (Elijah and Victoria)
Book 3: Love's Sure Dawn (Gilbert and Rebekah)
Book 4: Love's Eternal Breath (Seth and Lindy--winter 2017)
Book 5: Love's Constant Hope (Thomas and Jessalyn--summer 2017)
Book 6: Love's Bright Tomorrow (Isaac and Aileen--winter 2018)

My Review

Five Stars

The Eagle Harbor Series is quickly becoming one of my favorite series and Love's Sure Dawn is the best one yet! I was so happy to be back in Eagle Harbor and to catch up with all the characters.

I was a bit leery of Gilbert. He wasn't the most likeable character in the previous books. So, it was really nice to get a deeper look at him, to understand where he was coming from and why he acted the way he did. He's a complex and misunderstood guy. I loved seeing him in a new light and he quickly became my favorite character. I've been eager for Rebekah's story since her very first appearance in book one. She's a feisty and stubborn tomboy who often acts without thinking things through. So I wondered who would be her perfect match.

At first, I couldn't see how Rebekah and Gilbert would ever be a good match. They're complete opposites and come from completely different social standings. Then all of a sudden, I realized how absolutely perfect they were for each other. It was really great watching their growth.

The characters in this series face seemingly insurmountable odds, always leaving me to wonder how things could possibly work out. But one of my absolute favorite aspects of these books is Rawlings' brilliant ability at shining a light on God's greatness and showing that anything is possible with Him. I cannot recommend this series highly enough!

I received a complimentary copy of this book. All thoughts and comments are my own honest opinion.

To learn more about Naomi Rawlings, visit her website and Facebook page.

No comments:

Post a Comment